Deactivate or delete a user

Switch a user off temporarily or delete them permanently.

Deactivate

An inactive user can no longer sign in, but still exists.

  1. Go to Users and open the user.
  2. Switch off Is active.
  3. Click save.

Switch Is active back on to give the user access again.

Delete

  1. Go to Users and open the user.
  2. Click the bin icon (Delete user).
  3. Confirm with Delete.

You cannot delete yourself.

Updated on 12 November 2026